SSDs / Compare
addlink AddGame A93 vs Samsung 990 PRO
Product A: addlink
28 of 63 known
Product B: Samsung
53 of 63 known
Change Samsung 990 PRO
37 of 55 fields differ
- 12 different values
- 25 known for one only
- 11 the same
- 7 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- Random 4K write (claimed)A: 820,000IOPSB: 1,550,000IOPSSamsung is 730,000 IOPS higher.
- Random 4K read (claimed)A: 1,000,000IOPSB: 1,400,000IOPSSamsung is 400,000 IOPS higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- Aaddlink: 22 × 8.8 mm
- BSamsung: 22 × 2.3 mm
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
ad1TBA93M2P, ad2TBA93M2P, ad4TBA93M2P5Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/addlink-a93-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table part numbers ad1TBA93M2P, ad2TBA93M2P and ad4TBA93M2P. The maker's pages name only the family code adA93
MZ-V9P1T0BW, MZ-V9P1T0B/AM, MZ-V9P2T0BW, MZ-V9P2T0B/AM, MZ-V9P4T0BW, MZ-V9P4T0B/AM, MZ-V9P1T0CW, MZ-V9P1T0GW, MZ-V9P2T0CW, MZ-V9P2T0GW, MZ-V9P4T0CW, MZ-V9P4T0GW1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_datasheet_rev.2.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product lineup table: MZ-V9P1T0BW and MZ-V9P1T0B/AM (1TB), MZ-V9P2T0BW and MZ-V9P2T0B/AM (2TB), MZ-V9P4T0BW and MZ-V9P4T0B/AM (4TB). The heatsink data sheet lists the CW and GW codes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_with_heatsink_datasheet_rev.3.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Heatsink model codes MZ-V9P1T0CW and MZ-V9P1T0GW, MZ-V9P2T0CW and MZ-V9P2T0GW, MZ-V9P4T0CW and MZ-V9P4T0GW, both listed under one box content for each capacity
GTIN / EAN
8806094215021, 8806094215038, 880609494720520Retailer pagealternate.de/SAMSUNG/990-PRO-2-TB-SSD/html/product/1864243Read 14 October 20262TB, model MZ-V9P2T0BW, EAN 880609421503821Retailer pageoffice-partner.de/samsung-990-pro-1tb-25133710Read 14 October 20261TB, manufacturer number MZ-V9P1T0BW, EAN 8806094215021. The same EAN is on pcinternational.co.za22Retailer pageebay.de/p/24063072662Read 14 October 20264TB, model MZ-V9P4T0BW, EAN 8806094947205 on the eBay product page. No GTIN found for the heatsink models, since listings of MZ-V9P2T0CW show several different EANs
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Samsung 980 PRO23Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/42-percent-slashed-of-samsungs-990-pro-ssd-2tb-now-usd369-usd270-savings-brings-one-of-the-fastest-pcie-4-0-ssds-to-its-lowest-price-in-monthsRead 23 October 2026Tom's Hardware says the Samsung 990 Pro is the successor to the 980 Pro.24Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/samsung-990-pro-2tb-review/all/1Read 23 October 2026KitGuru says the Samsung 990 Pro takes over from the previous high-end drive, the SSD 980 Pro.
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$289.9913Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026US launch prices: 1TB $169.99, 2TB $289.99. The heatsink and RGB version adds $20: 1TB $189.99, 2TB $309.99. SamMobile reported the same US prices. Samsung's global press release named $179 and $309 for the bare drives15Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-4tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 20264TB launch pricing $344.99 bare and $354.99 with heatsink. StorageReview and PCWorld agree19Reviewstoragereview.com/review/samsung-990-pro-4tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026StorageReview names an MSRP of $344.99 for the 4TB and $354.99 with heatsink
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Form factor
Capacity
1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdfRead 15 October 2026Capacity row reads 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. The maker's FAQ says 2TB is 2,000,000,000,000 bytes, so the capacities are stored as 1000, 2000 and 4000 GB2Maker product pageaddlink.com.tw/pcie-a93Read 15 October 2026Capacity Options reads 1TB / 2TB / 4TB
Interface
1 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe generation
PCIe lanes
NVMe version
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Hardware
5 of 7 differ
Controller
Samsung Pascal13Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specs table lists Samsung Pascal for all capacities, an 8 nm ARM-based controller. Maker says only Samsung in-house controller17Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/samsung-990-pro-2tb-reviewRead 14 October 2026Names Samsung's Pascal controller, built on an 8 nm process
Flash type
Flash memory
YMTC 232-layer TLC5Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/addlink-a93-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table and text read 232-Layer YMTC TLC. Tested sample was the 4TB
Samsung V-NAND V7 TLC11Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-4tb-ssd-990-pro-series-brings-ultimate-performance-and-capacity-for-gamers-and-creatorsRead 14 October 2026Korea, September 7, 2023: the 4TB 990 PRO is built on eighth-generation V-NAND (V8) with 1Tb dies13Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 20261TB and 2TB at launch use Samsung's 176-layer V7 TLC, chip code K9DVGY8JRD-DCK0. Tom's Hardware's 9100 PRO review says the 236-layer V8 flash later made its way onto the smaller 990 PRO SKUs, so newer 1TB and 2TB units can differ15Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-4tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specs table reads 236-Layer (V8) V-NAND TLC for the 4TB, with the Samsung Pascal controller
Flash layers
17611Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-4tb-ssd-990-pro-series-brings-ultimate-performance-and-capacity-for-gamers-and-creatorsRead 14 October 2026Press release says V8. Tom's Hardware gives 236 layers for the 4TB13Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026176 layers for the 1TB and 2TB reviewed at launch15Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-4tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026236 layers for the 4TB17Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/samsung-990-pro-2tb-reviewRead 14 October 2026Two packages of Samsung's 7th generation 176-layer TLC V-NAND, coded K9DVGY8JRD-DCK0, 512Gb dies, on the 2TB
DRAM cache
None, uses host memory (HMB)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features row lists Host Memory Buffer (HMB) and SLC caching. No DRAM chip is named. Tom's Hardware lists DRAM as No (HMB)2Maker product pageaddlink.com.tw/pcie-a93Read 15 October 2026Page says SLC cache and HMB for random performance. The FAQ and feature list name no DRAM5Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/addlink-a93-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table reads DRAM: No (HMB) for all capacities
DRAM cache size
Not available
Component sides
Single-sided11Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-4tb-ssd-990-pro-series-brings-ultimate-performance-and-capacity-for-gamers-and-creatorsRead 14 October 2026The 4TB is a single-sided M.2 form factor. Available early October 2023, 1TB and 2TB already on sale15Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-4tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026The 4TB stays single-sided with two NAND packages17Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/samsung-990-pro-2tb-reviewRead 14 October 2026Reviewer says the 2TB is built on a single-sided M.2 2280 format19Reviewstoragereview.com/review/samsung-990-pro-4tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Text on the 4TB reads: like the other capacities, the single-sided M.2 form factor
Performance
4 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
7,400MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdfRead 15 October 2026Seq. Read/Write up to row: 1TB 7200/6100, 2TB 7400/6500, 4TB 7400/6500 MB/s. The maker's page says the speeds come from internal CrystalDiskMark tests and may be lower depending on the device, interface and usage2Maker product pageaddlink.com.tw/pcie-a93Read 15 October 2026Up to 7,400 MB/s read and 6,500 MB/s write. Footnote: addlink's internal CrystalDiskMark test, actual performance may be lower
Sequential write (claimed)
Random 4K read (claimed)
1,000,000IOPS3Press articlestoragenewsletter.com/2023/09/06/addlink-a93-pcie-gen-4-nvme-m-2-up-to-4tb-ssd-for-pc-or-playstation-5Read 15 October 2026Release says random reads of 1,000,000 IO/s on PC platforms. The queue depth is not stated and no random write figure is given5Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/addlink-a93-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table random read 1000K for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Test tool and queue depth are not stated
Random 4K write (claimed)
Endurance and reliability
2 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
Not available
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
Not available
Operating temperature
Power
5 of 6 differ
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
Not available
8.5W4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-pro-2tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9p2t0bwRead 14 October 2026Maximum power consumption (burst mode) 8.5 W for the 2TB. The page also lists average power at system level of 5.5 W, which is not stored. KitGuru quotes the same figures5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-pro-1tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9p1t0bwRead 14 October 20261TB, maximum power (burst mode) 7.8 W. Average at system level 5.4 W is not stored6Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-pro-4tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9p4t0bwRead 14 October 20264TB, maximum power (burst mode) 8.6 W. Average at system level 6.5 W is not stored7Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/nvme-pcie-gen-4-2tb-mz-v9p2t0cwRead 14 October 20262TB with heatsink, maximum power (burst mode) 8.5 W8Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/nvme-pcie-gen-4-1tb-mz-v9p1t0cwRead 14 October 20261TB with heatsink, maximum power (burst mode) 7.8 W9Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/nvme-pcie-gen-4-4tb-mz-v9p4t0cwRead 14 October 20264TB with heatsink, maximum power (burst mode) 8.6 W
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Measured
8 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
Not available
Sequential write (measured)
Not available
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Write cache size (measured)
Not available
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
1,400MB/s14Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-ssd-review/2Read 14 October 20262TB. After the cache the drive holds around 1.4 GB/s in a direct-to-TLC mode, stored as 140016Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-4tb-ssd-review/2Read 14 October 20264TB, bare, read from chart. Review text: the drive did not fall to a folding state and held steady in TLC mode above 1.6 GB/s after about 75 seconds in pSLC mode. The steady state average after 15 minutes is 1,632 MB/s
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Idle power (measured)
Not available
839mW14Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-ssd-review/2Read 14 October 20262TB, read from chart. Quarch PPM idle power with ASPM and LPM disabled: 839 mW. In Full Power Mode the same drive reads 1,252 mW16Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-4tb-ssd-review/2Read 14 October 20264TB, read from chart. Quarch PPM idle power with ASPM and LPM disabled: 1,266 mW
Cooling and build
2 of 4 differ
Heatsink
With heatsink1Maker spec sheet (PDF)addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdfRead 15 October 2026The drive is sold with the aluminium heatsink and silica thermal pad fitted. The heatsink-less version is the separate addlink S93, which is not part of this product2Maker product pageaddlink.com.tw/pcie-a93Read 15 October 2026Page says the drive has a premium aluminium heatsink 8.75 mm tall, with a crosscut grid and a thermal silica pad. A page heading calls the heatsink optional, but the datasheet and every review describe the A93 as the heatsink model3Press articlestoragenewsletter.com/2023/09/06/addlink-a93-pcie-gen-4-nvme-m-2-up-to-4tb-ssd-for-pc-or-playstation-5Read 15 October 2026Aluminium heatsink with a grid-like pattern and a silica gel pad, which the maker says improves heat dissipation by over 20 percent
RGB lighting
Not available
Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_with_heatsink_datasheet_rev.3.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Footnote 8 says the LED display colour may look different from the colour setting. Samsung's press releases say the heatsink version has RGB lights controlled in Magician10Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-unveils-high-performance-990-pro-ssd-optimized-for-gaming-and-creative-applicationsRead 14 October 2026The 990 PRO with Heatsink version has RGB lights. A 4TB capacity was announced for 2023. The press release names MSRPs of $179 for the 1TB and $309 for the 2TB, which differ from the US launch prices reported by Tom's Hardware and stored here11Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-4tb-ssd-990-pro-series-brings-ultimate-performance-and-capacity-for-gamers-and-creatorsRead 14 October 2026Magician software supports RGB functionality for the 990 PRO with Heatsink, with colour and LED effect settings13Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-990-pro-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the heatsink version has RGB, controlled in Magician 7.2
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Security and software
2 of 2 differ
Security
Not available
AES 256-bit hardware encryption, TCG Opal 2.0, IEEE 1667 (eDrive)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_datasheet_rev.2.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Data Security row reads AES 256-bit Full Disk Encryption, TCG/Opal V2.0, Encrypted Drive (IEEE1667)
Compatibility
0 of 1 differ
Platforms
PC (no OS named), PS51Maker spec sheet (PDF)addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdfRead 15 October 2026Intro says compatibility with most AMD and Intel PCs and plug-and-play expansion for PS5. No operating system is named, so pc and ps5 are stored. The 8.75 mm heatsink is below the PS5's 11.25 mm height limit2Maker product pageaddlink.com.tw/pcie-a93Read 15 October 2026Page says 100 percent compatible with PS5 and lists desktop PCs, laptops and consoles
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length80Width22Height8.75mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdfRead 15 October 2026LxWxH row reads 80 (L) x 22 (W) x 8.75 (Max.H) mm. The height includes the fitted aluminium heatsink. The datasheet gives the same size for every capacity
Length80Width22Height2.3mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_datasheet_rev.2.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Bare drive, Max 80.0 x Max 22 x Max 2.3 mm on all capacities2Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_with_heatsink_datasheet_rev.3.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Heatsink models, Max 80.15 x Max 25 x Max 8.88 mm on all capacities. Rev 1.0 listed 80.0 x 24.3 x 8.2 mm, revised in Rev 2.0 (June 2023). Samsung regional pages still show the older size
Weight
Not available
9g(0.3 oz)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-pro-2tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9p2t0bwRead 14 October 2026Specifications tab, 2TB, Max 9.0 g, published as a maximum5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-pro-1tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9p1t0bwRead 14 October 20261TB, Max 9.0 g6Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/990-pro-4tb-nvme-pcie-gen-4-mz-v9p4t0bwRead 14 October 20264TB, max 9.0 g7Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/nvme-pcie-gen-4-2tb-mz-v9p2t0cwRead 14 October 2026990 PRO with Heatsink 2TB, Max 28.0 g. The Singapore page still lists the older 80 x 24.3 x 8.2 mm size, which the data sheet replaced8Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/nvme-pcie-gen-4-1tb-mz-v9p1t0cwRead 14 October 2026990 PRO with Heatsink 1TB, Max 28.0 g9Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/memory-storage/nvme-ssd/nvme-pcie-gen-4-4tb-mz-v9p4t0cwRead 14 October 2026990 PRO with Heatsink 4TB, Max 28.0 g
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Samsung SSD 990 PRO 1TB, Samsung SSD 990 PRO 2TB, Samsung SSD 990 PRO 4TB, Samsung SSD 990 PRO with Heatsink 1TB, Samsung SSD 990 PRO with Heatsink 2TB, Samsung SSD 990 PRO with Heatsink 4TB, Warranty Statement1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_datasheet_rev.2.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product lineup table, box contents are the drive and a warranty statement2Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_with_heatsink_datasheet_rev.3.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product lineup table, box contents are the drive with heatsink and a warranty statement
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdfRead 15 October 2026One-page addlink datasheet for the A93 GEN4X4 NVMe, linked from the maker's A93 page. It carries no version date
download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_datasheet_rev.2.0.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/samsung_nvme_ssd_990_pro_datasheet_rev.2.0.pdfRead 14 October 2026Samsung V-NAND SSD 990 PRO Data Sheet, Revision 2.0 (2023), covers 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Rev 1.0 (October 2022) covered 1TB and 2TB only, with older power values
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
5years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)addlink.com.tw/_files/ugd/ef4c6b_d3b56342c37b4c0f88a7cfad12738e5d.pdfRead 15 October 2026Period row reads 5 Years Warranty. The maker page says limited warranty of 5 years or the Percentage Used value in CrystalDiskInfo2Maker product pageaddlink.com.tw/pcie-a93Read 15 October 2026Limited warranty based on 5 years or Percentage Used3Press articlestoragenewsletter.com/2023/09/06/addlink-a93-pcie-gen-4-nvme-m-2-up-to-4tb-ssd-for-pc-or-playstation-5Read 15 October 2026Backed by a 5-year warranty
















