SSDs / Compare
Biwin Black Opal NV7400 vs KIOXIA EXCERIA PRO G2
Product A: Biwin
37 of 63 known
Change Biwin Black Opal NV7400
Product B: KIOXIA
39 of 63 known
Change KIOXIA EXCERIA PRO G2
26 of 55 fields differ
- 18 different values
- 8 known for one only
- 11 the same
- 18 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- Random 4K read (claimed)A: 1,000,000IOPSB: 2,250,000IOPSKIOXIA is 1,250,000 IOPS higher.
- Random 4K write (claimed)A: 900,000IOPSB: 1,950,000IOPSKIOXIA is 1,050,000 IOPS higher.
- Write speedA: 6,500MB/sB: 13,400MB/sKIOXIA is 6,900 MB/s higher.
- Read speedA: 7,450MB/sB: 14,900MB/sKIOXIA is 7,450 MB/s higher.
- EnduranceA: 2,000TBB: 1,200TBBiwin is 800 TB higher.
Weight
0 to 150 g
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
BNV7400512G-RGX, BNV740001TB-RGX, BNV740002TB-RGX9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Listing reads Built-In Media NV7400-2TB. The maker-style part number BNV740002TB-RGX is on the Amazon UK 2TB listing10Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F7NRNH59Read 16 October 2026512GB listing reads Mfr Part Number BNV7400512G-RGX11Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 20261TB listing reads Model Name BNV740001TB-RGX12Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 20262TB listing reads Model Name BNV740002TB-RGX
GTIN / EAN
887184019000, 887184019017, 887184019024, 8871840190319Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 20262TB listing, UPC 88718401902410Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F7NRNH59Read 16 October 2026512GB listing, UPC 88718401900011Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 20261TB listing, UPC 88718401901713Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KJ1Read 16 October 20264TB listing, UPC 887184019031. The listing's Model Name field reads V74000, which is cut off, so no 4TB model number is stored
Announced
Not available
Status
Available1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Page links Amazon US and Amazon UK listings. The Amazon US 2TB listing was in stock on 2026-10-169Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Amazon US NV7400 2TB listing in stock on 2026-10-16, sold by BIWIN Tech
Available1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026The page lists the product with a Where to Buy section. Tom's Hardware reviewed it on 2026-09-12 and estimates prices from EU listings6Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says Kioxia does not officially distribute the drive at US retail, and Amazon listings may be imports. Prices are estimated from EU listings
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Not available
Form factor
M.2 22801Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026
M.2 22801Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026M.2 Type 2280-S3-M for 1,024GB and 2,048GB, 2280-S4-M for 4,096GB. M.2 M key socket2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Capacity
512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026
1,024, 2,048, 4,096GB1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026The page publishes 1,024GB, 2,048GB and 4,096GB and defines 1GB as 1,000,000,000 bytes. Stored as published. The 2,048GB model is the base2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026Capacity row 1024GB, 2048GB, 4096GB
Interface
1 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe generation
PCIe lanes
NVMe version
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Hardware
5 of 7 differ
Controller
Maxio MAP1602A5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Maxio MAP1602 for all capacities. The text calls it a four-channel DRAM-less controller. TheSSDReview names the A revision, MAP1602A, which is stored to match other drives in the catalog7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review dated 2025-03-09: Maxiotek MAP1602A Falcon Lite, a four-channel Gen4 NVMe controller at 2400MT/s
Silicon Motion SM25086Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Tom's Hardware, review dated 12 September 2026: the top of the drive shows the Silicon Motion SM2508 controller, one DRAM package and two NAND packages7Reviewclub386.com/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-reviewRead 15 October 2026Club386, review dated 17 July 2026: spec table lists the Silicon Motion SM25088Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-4tb-pcie-5-0-ssd-review/all/1Read 15 October 2026KitGuru, review dated 1 April 2026: Silicon Motion SM2508 8-channel controller with Kioxia BiCS8 218-layer TLC
Flash type
Flash memory
Micron B58R TLC5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Micron 232-Layer TLC (B58R). The packages are labelled BW29F4T08EMLCHQM, and the review says the 29 marks Micron or Intel IMFT flash7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Four pieces of Micron 232-layer B58R 3D TLC. The review corrects its first report of YMTC flash, after Biwin said early samples used YMTC and the final product uses Micron
Flash layers
2325Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Micron 232-Layer TLC (B58R)7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026232-layer B58R
2186Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026218-layer BiCS8 TLC7Reviewclub386.com/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-reviewRead 15 October 20268Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-4tb-pcie-5-0-ssd-review/all/1Read 15 October 2026218-layer BiCS8
DRAM cache
None, uses host memory (HMB)1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads DRAM-less. The text says the drive uses HMB (host memory buffer) with SRAM and Smart Cache, so HMB is stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026DRAM Cache row reads DRAM-less. HMB comes from the product page5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table lists DRAM as N/A (HMB) for all capacities
DRAM cache size
Not available
2GB6Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 20262TB sample has 2GB of LPDDR4X. The review says the exact memory varies from drive to drive7Reviewclub386.com/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 1GB (1TB), 2GB LPDDR4X at 4,266MT/s (2TB) and 4GB (4TB). A Spanish review of the 4TB (profesionalreview.com, 2026-05-14) also reports 4GB LPDDR4X
Component sides
Single-sided1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Dimensions row and text read standard M.2 2280 single-sided design2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20265Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review: the NV7400 is a single-sided drive at all capacities
Single-sided6Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Single-sided drive. The 1TB and 2TB are 2280-S3-M and the 4TB is 2280-S4-M, all single-sided8Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/kioxia-exceria-pro-g2-4tb-pcie-5-0-ssd-review/all/1Read 15 October 2026The 4TB drive is a single-sided M.2 2280, with all components on one side of the PCB
Performance
4 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
7,450MB/s1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Up to values, tested by BIWIN labs, host and tool not stated: 512GB 7,050 MB/s, 1TB 7,400, 2TB 7,450, 4TB 7,400. The base is the 2TB model
14,900MB/s1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026Per capacity: 14,400 MB/s (1,024GB), 14,900 MB/s (2,048GB and 4,096GB). Footnote: CrystalDiskMark 8.0.4 x64, Q=32, T=1, best values in a specific Kioxia test environment, not warranted for individual drives2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026Same per-capacity values as the product page, with the same CrystalDiskMark 8.0.4 x64 Q=32 T=1 footnote
Sequential write (claimed)
6,500MB/s1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026512GB 4,200 MB/s, 1TB 6,500, 2TB 6,500, 4TB 6,500
13,400MB/s1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026Per capacity: 12,700, 13,400 and 13,700 MB/s. Same CrystalDiskMark 8.0.4 x64, Q=32, T=1 footnote2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Random 4K read (claimed)
1,000,000IOPS1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026512GB 800K IOPS, 1TB 1,000K, 2TB 1,000K, 4TB 900K. Queue depth is not stated
2,250,000IOPS1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026Per capacity: 2,000,000, 2,250,000 and 2,300,000 IOPS. Footnote: 4KiB random, CrystalDiskMark 8.0.4 x64, Q=32, T=162Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Random 4K write (claimed)
900,000IOPS1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026512GB 800K IOPS, 1TB 900K, 2TB 900K, 4TB 900K
1,950,000IOPS1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026Per capacity: 1,900,000, 1,950,000 and 1,950,000 IOPS. Same 4KiB, Q=32, T=16 footnote2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Endurance and reliability
2 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
2,000TB1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Warranty row: 5-Year / 500 TBW (512GB), 1000 TBW (1TB), 2000 TBW (2TB), 4000 TBW (4TB)
1,200TB1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026Per capacity: 600 TB, 1,200 TB and 2,400 TB. Defined under JEDEC JESD219A for the service life2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
1,500,000h1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Published as MTBF, 1,500,000 hours, from internal Telcordia stress testing
1,500,000h1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026MTTF 1.5 million hours, same for all capacities. Kioxia says it is a statistical value and not a guarantee of product life2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Operating temperature
Min0Max70°C1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20260 to 70 C. Storage range of -40 to 85 C is not stored
Min0Max85°C1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 20260 C (Ta) to 85 C (Tc). The minimum is an ambient temperature and the maximum a case temperature. Storage range -40 C to 85 C is not stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Power
3 of 6 differ
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
6.5W5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review text: the label reads 3.3V/2.0A and this matches the highest power state, which is pegged at 6.50W. The maker does not publish a power figure. TheSSDReview also reads an active power maximum of 6.5 watts7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review text: active power maximum of 6.5 watts
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Measured
4 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sequential write (measured)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Not available
Write cache size (measured)
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Idle power (measured)
Cooling and build
0 of 4 differ
Heatsink
Without heatsink1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Page names a graphene thermal pad and no heatsink. A separate NV7400 Heatsink model with RGB lighting appears only in a Chinese spec sheet from cn.biwintech.com and was not stored5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review says the drive should operate fine without a heatsink and sees only a graphene label on the sample9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Listing bullet reads PMIC power management and graphite heat sink, and a 0.5mm graphene aluminium heat sink. The maker's page and both reviews show only a graphene thermal label on the drive and no heatsink, so bare is stored
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Security and software
1 of 2 differ
Security
Not available
Not available
Software
Compatibility
0 of 1 differ
Platforms
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length80Width22Height2.45mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 202680.00 x 22.00 x 2.45 mm (single-sided), the same for all capacities
Length80.15Width22.15Height2.38mm(3.2 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026Maximum L x W x H: 80.15 x 22.15 x 2.38 mm for 1,024GB and 2,048GB, 80.15 x 22.15 x 2.63 mm for 4,096GB2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dimension (Max: LxWxH) 80.15 x 22.15 x 2.38 mm for 1024GB and 2048GB and 2.63 mm for 4096GB
Weight
9g(0.3 oz)1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Published as 9 g or less, so 9 is the stored maximum
7.3g(0.3 oz)1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026Drive weight 7.3 g (typ.), one figure for all capacities2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026Drive Weight 7.3 g (typ.)
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
SSD, Screw, Manual7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review says an installation screw and a screwdriver are in the package. The Amazon listings name a screw and a manual, so only those are stored11Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 2026Box Contents reads SSD, SSD Body, Screw, Manual. SSD Body repeats SSD, so SSD, Screw and Manual are stored
Not available
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026English two-page spec sheet, PDF dated 2025-09-12 (the page lists it as 2025-09-14)
europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product Brief v.1.0, 3 pages, PDF created 2025-12-10
Manual
www.biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdf3Owner's manualbiwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdfRead 16 October 2026Biwin PCIe SSD Quick Start Guide, English and five other languages, PDF created 2026-03-20. It covers all Biwin PCIe SSDs and does not name the NV7400
europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/KIOXIA-QSG-PRO-G2-NVMe-SSD-GLB.pdf3Owner's manualeurope.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/KIOXIA-QSG-PRO-G2-NVMe-SSD-GLB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Quick Start Guide SM023-A02, 44 pages in many languages. It covers installation of the M.2 2280 drive and safety
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
5years1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20265-year limited warranty, or until the TBW is reached, whichever comes first2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20263Owner's manualbiwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdfRead 16 October 2026Warranty statement: the period ends at the earlier of the warranty term or the TBW threshold. The 5-year term comes from the spec sheet
5years1Maker product pageeurope.kioxia.com/en-europe/personal/ssd/exceria-pro-g2.htmlRead 15 October 2026Up to 5 years manufacturer's warranty. It ends at the earlier of the warranty period from purchase in sealed packaging or when Percentage Life Left reaches zero. The page is the Europe site and names no country2Maker spec sheet (PDF)europe.kioxia.com/content/dam/kioxia/shared/personal/support/download/ssd/asset/productbrief/KIOXIA_Exceria_Pro_G2_SSD_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026

















