Tablets / Compare
Huawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026 vs Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+
Product A: Huawei
74 of 168 known
Change Huawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Product B: Samsung
81 of 168 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+
82 of 160 fields differ
- 40 different values
- 42 known for one only
- 12 the same
- 66 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Security updates promisedA: 5yearsB: 7yearsSamsung is 2 years higher.
- BatteryA: 8,700mAhB: 6,840mAhHuawei is 1,860 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHuawei: 177.3 × 261 mm
- BSamsung: 168.7 × 257.1 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
9 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
SLG-W096Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026HUAWEI product information sheet for the MatePad 11.5 S 2026 (file name Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026): model identifier SLG-W09. The sheet covers the Wi-Fi tablet7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026modelIdentifier SLG-W09
SM-X230, SM-X236B, SM-X230NZAREUB, SM-X230NZAPEUB, SM-X236BZAREUB1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-wi-fi-sm-x230nzareubRead 5 October 20262Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-gray-256gb-sm-x230nzapeubRead 5 October 20264Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 202610Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-5g-sm-x236bzareubRead 5 October 2026
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Form factor
Security updates promised
5years4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026German FAQ: 5 years of system security updates, fixes and feature updates after purchase. The starting event is the purchase, not the launch. Major OS upgrades are not promised separately5Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026UK FAQ: 5 years of security updates, corrective updates and functionality updates from the date of purchase
Security updates until
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Not available
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Not available
Dust and water rating
IP426Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 15: IP42. This is the regulatory EU rating. Huawei advertises no dust or water claim on its pages7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026ingressProtectionRating IP42
IP523Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 4 IP52, exact regulatory sheet independently agrees. Datasheet Wi-Fi SIM1+microSD template row contradicts exact model manual and is excluded.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x230nzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 202611Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x236bzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 202612Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
291.3ppi
205.8ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adaptive refresh rate | 30 | 144 | Yes |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
| Mode | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | 60 | Not available |
| Adaptive | 90 | Yes |
Source3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 2 Standard 60 Hz and Adaptive up to 90 Hz. Unpublished minimums omitted.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Max refresh rate
144Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
30Hz
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Ultra-clear PaperMatte Display1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026Read 14 October 2026Ultra-clear PaperMatte Display with a nano-level etching process. The German comparison table lists antiglare, antireflex and anti-fingerprint
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
9 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Android 163Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 202612Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Software
Not available
One UI 83Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 202612Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
HiSilicon Kirin T92C3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026German specification page, Prozessoren: Kirin T92C, Hexa-core. The global page names no chip. GSMArena lists a Kirin T82B for a different tablet named MatePad 11.5 (2026), which is not this model8Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/4120079/huawei-matepad-11-5-s-mit-verbessertem-display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Kirin T92C hexa-core processor, as on the German HUAWEI specification page
MediaTek MT87753Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 2 literal MediaTek MT8775, eight cores and 2.5 / 2.0 GHz. No SoC wireless/camera maxima substituted as tablet capabilities.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Process
Not available
4nm3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 202612Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
Not available
2.5GHz
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
LPDDR53Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 5 explicitly LPDDR5. Its 3200 MHz RAM clock is not copied into an MT/s field or doubled.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026Original Samsung Product Marketing six-page SM-X236B 5G datasheet dated 5 November 2025, hosted by Bechtle. All six pages read. Page 5 explicitly publishes LPDDR5 for 6/8 GB memory and generic UFS for 128/256 GB storage. No memory type is inferred from the Wi-Fi model.
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
UFS3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 5 says UFS without revision. Specific 3.1 from tested 5G unit retained only in that matching row.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Memory card
Not available
Rear cameras
6 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 1.8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor size | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | 1/4.0 inch | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 3 effective 8 MP, optical sensor format 1/4.0, f/2 and unspecified-mechanism autofocus. 4x digital crop is not optical zoom.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
13MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Source3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 3 explicitly publishes rear-camera FHD recording at 30 fps. The UK product page UHD 4K at 30 fps figure is video playback and is not used for camera recording.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026Page 3 explicitly publishes rear-camera FHD recording at 30 fps. The UK product page UHD 4K at 30 fps figure is video playback and is not used for camera recording.
Max video resolution
Not available
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
4 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor size |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2.2 | 1/5.0 inch |
Source3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 3 effective 5 MP, optical sensor format 1/5.0 and f/2.2. Autofocus absence not inferred from silence.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Source3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 202612Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Front autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
3 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
43Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 4 explicitly Quad speakers, corroborated full manual four labelled speakers. 1.2 W claim on UK page has unclear total/per-driver scope and is not multiplied.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Speaker layout
Quad3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 202612Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
Stereo speakers
Not available
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Network
1 of 9 differ
Cellular
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-wi-fi-sm-x230nzareubRead 5 October 2026Family includes verified 5G model. Wi-Fi configuration rows explicitly false. No US SM-X238 hardware inherited.10Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-5g-sm-x236bzareubRead 5 October 2026Exact branded 5G product marketed. No US SM-X238 eSIM/carrier variant merged.
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
AAC, aptX, LDAC, SBC, SSC3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact page 2 A2DP list. UHQ also appears but is an unclarified quality/mode label, so it is not invented as a separate codec.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026
NFC
Not available
Positioning
Wi-Fi network positioning2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Location: only support Wi-Fi network positioning
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-wi-fi-sm-x230nzareubRead 5 October 2026
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
Not available
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Stylus
Not available
Compatible styluses
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Name | Included | Charging |
|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI M-Pencil (3rd Generation) | No | Magnetic, on the device |
| HUAWEI M-Pencil Pro | No | Magnetic, on the device |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
Not availablePressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Name | Included |
|---|---|
| HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard | No |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
Not availableKeyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
Not available
Features and sensors
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Gravity sensor, Gyroscope, Ambient optical sensor, Hall sensor2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Gravity sensor, Gyroscope, Ambient optical sensor, Hall sensor
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Geomagnetic sensor, Hall sensor, Light sensor1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-wi-fi-sm-x230nzareubRead 5 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
8,700mAh2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Rated capacity of the battery is 8700 mAh according to the footnote6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 10: rated battery capacity 8 700 mAh, which matches the maker footnote
6,840mAh1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-wi-fi-sm-x230nzareubRead 5 October 2026Footnote explicitly rated/minimum 6840 mAh, separately from typical 7040 mAh. No pack voltage/Wh inferred.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x230nzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 202611Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x236bzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Offline | 12 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11+
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 13 |
| Video playback | Not available | 15 |
| Audio playback | Not available | 227 |
Source3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 5 explicit upper bounds 13 h Wi-Fi browsing, 15 h video and 227 h music. Video/music connection, codec, brightness and firmware unstated, omitted. Regulatory endurance is separate.12Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/1c3731cd7d414e1b9ce5f6d8edd0c8a4/samsung-galaxy-tab-a11-plus-5g-256-gb-gray-datenblatt-1Read 5 October 2026Page 5 exact SM-X236B claims up to 13 h WLAN browsing, 15 h video and 227 h music. These match the Wi-Fi claims independently. Brightness, volume, codec and battery-test setup are unstated. No cellular runtime is substituted for WLAN.
Video playback (claimed)
12h
15h
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
HUAWEI SuperCharge 10 V/4 A (40 W maximum), HUAWEI SuperCharge 10 V/2.25 A, HUAWEI FastCharge 9 V/2 A2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Compatible with 10V/2.25A SuperCharge and 9V/2A FastCharge
Not available
Charging guidance
The 40 W maximum needs the HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger. The EU and UK boxes include no charger. The global specification page lists a 40 W SuperCharge charger in the box.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: no charger is included. The specification page says the 40 W maximum needs the HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
85min4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026German and UK FAQ: fully charged in approximately 1.42 hours with 40 W HUAWEI SuperCharge, which is about 85 minutes. The adapter is not named5Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026UK FAQ: fully charged in approximately 1.42 hours
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 19 known
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
3 of 7 differ
EU energy class
G6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Energieeffizienzklasse G7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026
E5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x230nzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Samsung EU 2023/1669 sheet, English first page, exact SM-X230 Wi-Fi reference. Radio-model regulatory values are not claimed by this base source.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x236bzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
87h6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 8: battery endurance per cycle 87 h. The public EPREL record holds the same value in hours7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026batteryEndurancePerCycleInHours 87
96h5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x230nzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026Published whole-hour ENDdevice 96 h. Not claimed 15 h video playback or measured ordinary-use battery life. Registry precision/registration id not found in opened source.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x236bzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 9: 1 000 cycles with default settings. The EPREL record stores 10, in hundreds of cycles7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026The record stores 10, in hundreds of cycles. The information sheet states 1 000 cycles
1,200cycles5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x230nzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026Published 1200 cycles, no dropped zero.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x236bzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Drop resistance class
E6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 14: free-fall reliability class E, with 0 falls without defect in row 127EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026repeatedFreeFallReliabilityClass E, fallsWithoutDefect 0
E5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x230nzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026Published class E. Drop count 0 is a regulated test declaration, not guessed hardware absence.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x236bzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Repairability class
C6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 20: repairability class C, index 2,977EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026repairabilityClass C, index 2.97
C5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x230nzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 202611Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x236bzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet (built-in battery), USB Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card (dependent on market), Polishing cloth3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026German box: tablet with built-in battery, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide, warranty card (depending on market) and polishing cloth, one each. A keyboard comes only in bundles
Galaxy Tab A11+, Quick start guide, SIM/microSD tray tool, USB-C data cable1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-wi-fi-sm-x230nzareubRead 5 October 2026Exact UK FAQ and footnote exclude travel adapter. Cable connector detail from exact German sheet/manual is retained only where stated.
Links
Not compared
Product page
consumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-20261Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026Read 14 October 2026HUAWEI global product page for the MatePad 11.5 S 2026. The PaperMatte Edition and the standard model share this page
www.samsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-wi-fi-sm-x230nzareub1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-plus-grey-128gb-wi-fi-sm-x230nzareubRead 5 October 2026Exact UK 128 GB Wi-Fi maker technical table, FAQ and footnotes opened. Base body is Wi-Fi. Family cellular capability is separately proven by exact 5G maker page. Every represented row states its own capability.
Spec sheet
consumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specs2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026HUAWEI global specification page. Specifications are theoretical values from Huawei labs
www.tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdf3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/48a0aa06dd125223c7f027e76c70dc45136b5b0bc4dc6f23f930a29cb146261d/Technische-Daten-Samsung-Galaxy-TAB-A11.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original six-page Samsung Product Marketing/IM Commercial Operations sheet for exact SM-X230, dated 5 November 2025. Retailer hosts the maker document. Pages 2-5 technical tables inspected.
Manual
Not available
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Original 120-page SM-X230/SM-X236B EU Android16 English guide. Device layout 5, reverse charge 8, nano-SIM 10, camera recording settings and DeX 70 read. DeX here is on-device Desktop mode. No wired video-output claim inferred.
EPREL registration number
24621426Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026EPREL-Eintragungsnummer 2462142, supplier Huawei Technologies (Netherlands) B.V.7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026Public EPREL API record 2462142 for model identifier SLG-W09, supplier HUAWEI
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 25: minimum guarantee offered by the supplier 12 months. EU sheet, so the market is the EU. The sheet states 12 months while the legal minimum in the EU is longer7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026guaranteeDuration 12 months
2years5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x230nzareub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact EU SM-X230 Product Information Sheet minimum supplier guarantee is 24 months. This supports the German Wi-Fi row separately from the UK manufacturer warranty page.7Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/support/warrantyRead 5 October 2026Exact UK Standard Manufacturer Warranty Tablet section 24 Months, distinct from separate accessory/battery terms. Scope is UK, not universal statutory guarantee.
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.
















