Robot vacuums / Compare
Roborock Q7 M5+ vs Tapo RV30 Max Plus
Product A: Roborock
57 of 89 known
iRobot Roomba 105 Vac Robot + AutoEmpty Dock
iRobot Roomba 105 Combo Robot + AutoEmpty Dock
eufy Auto-Empty C10
Roborock Q10 S5+
Dreame D20 Air Plus
Dreame D20 Pro Plus
Yeedi C14 PRO Plus
Shark Matrix Plus 2-in-1 Robot Vacuum and Mop with XL HEPA Self-Empty Base
Shark AI Ultra Self-Empty Robot Vacuum
Dyson R1 Nurovi Dry
iRobot Roomba Max 715 Vac
Roborock Q7 L5
Change Roborock Q7 M5+
Compare the Tapo RV30 Max Plus with
iRobot Roomba 105 Vac Robot + AutoEmpty Dock
iRobot Roomba 105 Combo Robot + AutoEmpty Dock
eufy Auto-Empty C10
Roborock Q10 S5+
Dreame D20 Air Plus
Dreame D20 Pro Plus
Yeedi C14 PRO Plus
Shark Matrix Plus 2-in-1 Robot Vacuum and Mop with XL HEPA Self-Empty Base
Shark AI Ultra Self-Empty Robot Vacuum
Dyson R1 Nurovi Dry
iRobot Roomba Max 715 Vac
Roborock Q7 L5Product B: Tapo
47 of 89 known
iRobot Roomba 105 Vac Robot + AutoEmpty Dock
Roborock Q10 S5+
iRobot Roomba 105 Combo Robot + AutoEmpty Dock
Yeedi C14 PRO Plus
Dreame D20 Pro Plus
Dreame D20 Air Plus
eufy Auto-Empty C10
Dyson R1 Nurovi Dry
iRobot Roomba Max 715 Vac
Shark Matrix Plus 2-in-1 Robot Vacuum and Mop with XL HEPA Self-Empty Base
Shark AI Ultra Self-Empty Robot Vacuum
Roborock QV 35A
Change Tapo RV30 Max Plus
Compare the Roborock Q7 M5+ with
iRobot Roomba 105 Vac Robot + AutoEmpty Dock
Roborock Q10 S5+
iRobot Roomba 105 Combo Robot + AutoEmpty Dock
Yeedi C14 PRO Plus
Dreame D20 Pro Plus
Dreame D20 Air Plus
eufy Auto-Empty C10
Dyson R1 Nurovi Dry
iRobot Roomba Max 715 Vac
Shark Matrix Plus 2-in-1 Robot Vacuum and Mop with XL HEPA Self-Empty Base
Shark AI Ultra Self-Empty Robot Vacuum
Roborock QV 35A44 of 80 fields differ
- 21 different values
- 23 known for one only
- 15 the same
- 21 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 72 robot vacuums.
- SuctionA: 10,000PaB: 5,300PaRoborock is 4,700 Pa higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ARoborock: 325 × 99 mm
- BTapo: 330 × 100 mm
All 89 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 7 differ
Series
Model numbers
RRA0TCP, RR-Q7M5Plus5-M1, RR-Q7M5Plus0-M21Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026US store SKUs RR-Q7M5Plus5-M1 (Black) and RR-Q7M5Plus0-M2 (White). Robot model RRA0TCP comes from the manual2Owner's manualsupport.roborock.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/46048237000089Read 14 October 2026FCC statement: robot model RRA0TCP, auto-empty dock AED08LRR
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Available1Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/robot-vacuum/tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026Buy Now is live on the Tapo US page and the Tapo US store7Maker product pageus.store.tapo.com/products/tapo-rv30-max-plus-5300pa-suction-robot-vacuum-mop-with-auto-empty-dockRead 15 October 2026Tapo US store listing of 2026-10-15 at 249.99 USD, published 2024-11-11
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$429.991Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Store compare-at price 429.99 USD, current price 299.99 USD. Excludes tax. TechRadar also gives 429.99 USD as the list price of the M5+12Reviewtechradar.com/home/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 14 October 2026Q7 M5 list price 299.99 USD, upgrading to the Q7 M5+ with the auto-empty dock pushes the price up to 429.99 USD. US list price, tax not included
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Colours
Black, White1Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/robot-vacuum/tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026The datasheet shows a white and a black version. The US page and Tom's Guide show black3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.tp-link.com/upload/product-overview/2025/202502/20250225/Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus&RV30%20Max%20Plus%20White_1.0_Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet cover shows a White and a Black version, and the datasheet covers both
Suction and brushes
6 of 13 differ
Max suction (claimed)
5,300Pa1Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/robot-vacuum/tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026Page title and features: 5300Pa suction2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Max Suction Power 5300Pa3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.tp-link.com/upload/product-overview/2025/202502/20250225/Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus&RV30%20Max%20Plus%20White_1.0_Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet: Max Suction Power 5300 Pa
Suction power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Main brushes
11Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Dual Anti-Tangle System with one JawScrapers Comb anti-tangle main brush and one anti-tangle side brush8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 2026Compare page: Brush Roll Single
Main brush material
Not available
Main brush (as published)
JawScrapers Comb anti-tangle main brush1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026JawScrapers Comb anti-tangle main brush
Not available
Main brush lift
Not available
Not available
Side brushes
Extending side brush
No8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 2026Compare page: Extending Side Brush No. The review calls it a fixed side brush9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-review-key-features-and-real-world-flawsRead 14 October 2026Single fixed side brush
Not available
Side brush lift
Not available
Not available
Max carpet pile (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Robot dustbin
400mL8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 2026Compare page: Robot Dustbin Capacity 400 ml. Tom's Guide and Smart Home Compared also give 400 ml. Altroconsumo measured 0.37 L usable volume10Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Spec table for the M5+: Onboard Dustbin Capacity 400 ml11Reviewtomsguide.com/home/smart-home/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec box: Bin capacity 400 ml
300mL2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Dustbin Capacity 300 ml. The manual shows the dustbin and the water tank as one unit4Owner's manualstatic.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdfRead 15 October 2026Overview: the robot has one Dustbin + Water Tank unit
Filter
Not available
H11 HEPA2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: HEPA Filter H113Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.tp-link.com/upload/product-overview/2025/202502/20250225/Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus&RV30%20Max%20Plus%20White_1.0_Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet: HEPA Filter H11
Washable filter
Mopping
3 of 8 differ
Mop type
Static pad4Maker product pagefr.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5Read 14 October 2026FAQ: the mopping is done with a flat mop pad that can neither vibrate nor rotate5Maker product pagede.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5Read 14 October 2026FAQ: flat mop that neither vibrates nor rotates
Static pad2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Wet Mopping Yes, Mopping Type Electric Water Flow Control with a Mopping Attachment in the box. Tom's Guide calls it a traditional clip-on mop pad and Basic Tutorials a rigid wiping surface8Reviewtomsguide.com/home/tp-link-tapo-rv30-max-plus-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: a traditional clip-on mop pad that wets with a water tank, no rotating or roller pads. The pad cannot be raised over carpet9Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/tp-link-tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026Review: only a rigid wiping surface on the underside, no vibration function
Extending mop
Not available
Mop lift height
Not available
Not available
Leaves mop at the dock
Not available
Mop downforce (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Mop speed (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Robot water tank
270mL10Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Spec table for the M5+: Water Tank Capacity 0.27 L. Tom's Guide reports the retail box as 270 ml. Roborock says Plus models can differ in tank and bin size from the base model, so this is flagged11Reviewtomsguide.com/home/smart-home/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 14 October 2026Text says the box lists a 270 ml water tank. The spec box misprints 2.7 ltrs and the reviewer's jug test spilled at about 250 ml
300mL2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Water Tank Capacity 300 ml. The water tank and the dustbin are one unit in the robot, so the two volumes share the unit4Owner's manualstatic.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdfRead 15 October 2026Overview: the robot has one Dustbin + Water Tank unit
Base station
2 of 10 differ
Base station
Auto-empty1Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/robot-vacuum/tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026Page: the dock empties the robot after each clean into a 3L dust bag. The dock has no water tank and no mop washing2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Auto Dust Collection Yes, Suction Power of Auto-Empty Dock 17000Pa8Reviewtomsguide.com/home/tp-link-tapo-rv30-max-plus-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the dock has no water tank and the vacuum supports mopping through a pad on its own tank
Base station features
Not available
Not available
Base station water supply
Not available
Not available
Base station dust container
Bag2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Dust Bag Capacity 3L, a disposable bag4Owner's manualstatic.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdfRead 15 October 2026Replace the Bag: a dust bag sits in the dock and the dock collects dust into it
Base station dust capacity
Days between bag changes (claimed)
49days1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Up to 7 weeks of hands-free cleaning, 49 days. Footnote: Roborock internal testing. The Amazon listing says up to 7-9 weeks7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DWX6B2KTRead 14 October 2026Listing title says up to 7-9 weeks. The maker's own page figure of 7 weeks is stored
Clean water tank
Not available
Not available
Dirty water tank
Not available
Not available
Mop wash water temperature (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Mop drying air temperature (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
4 of 6 differ
Battery capacity
3,200mAh1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Specifications: 3200 mAh battery2Owner's manualsupport.roborock.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/46048237000089Read 14 October 2026Basic Parameters: 3200 mAh typical
2,600mAh2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Battery Capacity 2600 mAh. The manual says the appliance contains a 2600mAh lithium-ion battery4Owner's manualstatic.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdfRead 15 October 2026Safety page: the appliance contains a 2600mAh lithium-ion battery
Battery voltage
Not available
Max run time (claimed)
150min7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DWX6B2KTRead 14 October 2026Roborock's Amazon listing for the white M5+: Battery Life 150 minutes. Mode not stated. Vacuum Wars' review text says 180 minutes while its compare table says 15010Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Battery Life 150 minutes11Reviewtomsguide.com/home/smart-home/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec box: Battery run time 150 minutes
150min2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026The page lists Maximum Runtime 3 Hours, but the datasheet says 150 min in Quiet Mode, so the datasheet figure is stored3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.tp-link.com/upload/product-overview/2025/202502/20250225/Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus&RV30%20Max%20Plus%20White_1.0_Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet specifications: Vacuum Max Battery Life 150 min per charge (Quiet Mode). The highlights page says up to 150 min of continuous cleaning, tested by Tapo Lab. The product page says 3 Hours, which is not stored
Full charge time (claimed)
Not available
Recharge and resume
Yes1Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/robot-vacuum/tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026Page: the robot returns to the dock when the battery gets low and restarts right where it left off2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Recharge & Resume Yes
Noise
1 of 1 differ
Noise (claimed)
ARoborock Q7 M5+
| Noise (dB(A)) |
|---|
| 65 |
Source7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DWX6B2KTRead 14 October 2026Listing: Noise Level 65 db. Weighting, activity and mode not stated, so the figure is stored as published without an activity10Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Noise Level 65 dB, weighting not stated
BTapo RV30 Max Plus
| Suction mode | Noise (dB(A)) |
|---|---|
| Quiet | 52 |
| Standard | 55 |
Source2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Noise 52 dB (Quiet Mode) and 55 dB (Default/Standard). The unit is dB with no weighting stated. The activity is not stated, so the rows have none3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.tp-link.com/upload/product-overview/2025/202502/20250225/Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus&RV30%20Max%20Plus%20White_1.0_Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet: Noise 52dB (Quiet mode), 55 dB (Default/Standard). The activity is not stated, so the rows have none
Connectivity and app
8 of 9 differ
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026The app supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only2Owner's manualsupport.roborock.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/46048237000089Read 14 October 2026Connecting to the App: only 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi is supported10Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi yes, 5 GHz no
2.4 GHz2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: 2.4 GHz band only4Owner's manualstatic.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdfRead 15 October 2026Operating frequency 2400MHz~2483.5MHz for Wi-Fi. Ensure your home Wi-Fi is a 2.4GHz network
Bluetooth version
Not available
4.22Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Bluetooth 4.2, only for onboarding4Owner's manualstatic.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdfRead 15 October 2026Operating frequency 2402MHz~2480MHz for Bluetooth. Bluetooth is used for setup
Matter
No8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 2026Compare page: Matter Compatible No10Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Matter NO
Not available
Voice assistants
Amazon Alexa, Google Home7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DWX6B2KTRead 14 October 2026Listing comparison row: Voice Control Google Home, Alexa9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-review-key-features-and-real-world-flawsRead 14 October 2026App feature table: Amazon Alexa / Google Assistant. Stored as Google Home, the name on Roborock's Amazon listing10Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Alexa, Google Home and Home Assistant yes
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant1Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/robot-vacuum/tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026Page: pair with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Works with Google Home Yes and Works with Amazon Alexa Yes
Built-in voice control
No8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 2026Compare page: Virtual Assistant No. The review app table says no virtual on-board assistant9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-review-key-features-and-real-world-flawsRead 14 October 2026App feature table: Virtual on-board assistant not available
Not available
Companion app
Saved maps
Measured
4 of 7 differ
Suction at the brush housing (measured)
2.24kPa8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 2026Vacuum Wars suction test at the brush housing, highest power setting, 2.24 kPa. Tested on the Q7 M5. Vacuum Wars states the robot is the same in the M5+9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-review-key-features-and-real-world-flawsRead 14 October 2026Review text 2.24 kPa, 12th highest of 205 plus robots, same as the compare page
Not available
Airflow (measured)
11CFM8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 2026Vacuum Wars airflow test, highest power setting, 11 CFM9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-review-key-features-and-real-world-flawsRead 14 October 2026Review text 11 CFM, average 16.4
Not available
Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)
75%8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 2026Carpet Deep Clean Test, sand embedded in medium-pile carpet, 75 percent9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-review-key-features-and-real-world-flawsRead 14 October 2026Review text 75 percent, exactly the average
Not available
Pet hair pickup on carpet (measured)
78.5%8Measurementvacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roborock_q7_m5Read 14 October 20262.5 inch flattened pet hair test, 78.5 percent. The review text rounds it to 79 percent9Reviewvacuumwars.com/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-review-key-features-and-real-world-flawsRead 14 October 2026Review text 79 percent, rounded from the compare page's 78.5
Not available
Max threshold (measured)
Not available
Not available
Test obstacles avoided (measured)
Not available
Not available
Area per charge (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
5 of 8 differ
Robot shape
Round11Reviewtomsguide.com/home/smart-home/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec box of the Q7 M5 (model number Q7 M5/RRA0TCP): Robot Dia 12.8 in x H 3.9 in, so a round body12Reviewtechradar.com/home/robot-vacuums/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuum-reviewRead 14 October 2026Robot diameter 12.8 in, a round body
Robot width
Robot depth
Robot height
100mm2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: robot Φ330 x 100 mm. The LiDAR turret is fixed on top and is included in the height. Tom's Guide gives 3.9 inches and TechGearLab measured 9.91 cm8Reviewtomsguide.com/home/tp-link-tapo-rv30-max-plus-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: 3.9 inch height11Reviewtechgearlab.com/reviews/smart-home/robot-vacuum/tp-link-tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026Measured robot height 9.91 cm, which fits the maker's 100 mm
Height with sensor raised
Not available
Not available
Robot weight
3.3kg(7.3 lb)3Maker product pageuk.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Specifications of the Q7 M5, which has the same robot model code RRA0TCP: Robot Weight 7.28 lbs (3.30 kg). The US M5+ page gives 11.35 lbs for Robot Weight, which most likely includes the larger auto-empty dock, so it is not stored4Maker product pagefr.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5Read 14 October 2026Poids du robot 3,3 kg (Q7 M5, same robot)
Not available
Base station dimensions
Width212Depth178Height259mm(8.3 × 7 × 10.2 in)1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026Auto-Empty Dock 212 x 178 x 259 mm (8.3 x 7.0 x 10.2 in). Axis order read as width, depth, height. The same dock size is stored for the Roborock Q10 S5+
Width228Depth164Height330mm(9 × 6.5 × 13 in)2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Auto-Empty Dock 228 x 164 x 330 mm, written as 9 x 6.5 x 13 inches. Tom's Guide gives 13 inches tall, 9 inches wide and 6.5 inches deep8Reviewtomsguide.com/home/tp-link-tapo-rv30-max-plus-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the dock is 13 inches tall, 9 inches wide and 6.5 inches deep11Reviewtechgearlab.com/reviews/smart-home/robot-vacuum/tp-link-tapo-rv30-max-plusRead 15 October 2026Measured dock dimensions 22.9 x 16.5 x 33 cm, the same as the maker
Base station weight
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
TÜV Rheinland anti-hair-entanglement test and certification (all brushes)4Maker product pagefr.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5Read 14 October 2026FAQ for Q7 M5, Q7 M5+, Q7 L5 and Q7 L5+: all brushes were tested and certified by TÜV Rheinland for anti-entanglement5Maker product pagede.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5Read 14 October 2026FAQ: all brushes tested and certified by TÜV Rheinland for anti-entanglement
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Robot, Mop Module, Auto-Empty Dock, Moisture-Proof Mat, Mop, Power Cord, User Manual, Quick Start Guide1Maker product pageus.roborock.com/products/roborock-q7-m5-plusRead 14 October 2026What's in the Box list on the US page
Robot Vacuum Cleaner (includes HEPA Filter x1 and Side Brush x1), Auto-Empty Dock (includes 3L Disposable Dust Bag x1 and Cleaning Brush x1), Mopping Attachment x1, Power Cable x1, User Manual2Maker product pagetapo.com/us/product/tapo-rv30-max-plus-robot-vacuum/v1/1-pack/specsRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Package Contents4Owner's manualstatic.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package Contents page 1, the same as the datasheet
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
static.tp-link.com/upload/product-overview/2025/202502/20250225/Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus&RV30%20Max%20Plus%20White_1.0_Datasheet.pdf3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.tp-link.com/upload/product-overview/2025/202502/20250225/Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus&RV30%20Max%20Plus%20White_1.0_Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tapo RV30 Max Plus and RV30 Max Plus White datasheet, version 1.0, dated 2025-02
Manual
support.roborock.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/460482370000892Owner's manualsupport.roborock.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/46048237000089Read 14 October 2026
static.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdf4Owner's manualstatic.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2024/202407/20240729/7106511290_Tapo%20RV30%20Max%20Plus_QIG_V1_0521.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tapo RV30 Max Plus user manual REV1.0.1, 28 pages in English. It names the dock Tapo RVD101
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all robot vacuums.