Mice / Compare
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED vs Microsoft Surface Arc Mouse
Product A: Logitech
104 of 154 known
Logitech Mobi Fold
Logitech MX Anywhere 3S
HP X3000 G3 Wireless Mouse
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse
Logitech Wireless Mouse M185
Logitech M196 Bluetooth Mouse
Logitech Pebble Mouse 2 M350s
Logitech M720 Triathlon Multi-Device Wireless Mouse
Logitech G502 HERO
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
Logitech G502 X
Razer Viper V3 HyperSpeed
Change Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
Compare the Microsoft Surface Arc Mouse with
Logitech Mobi Fold
Logitech MX Anywhere 3S
HP X3000 G3 Wireless Mouse
Logitech M240 Silent Bluetooth Mouse
Logitech Wireless Mouse M185
Logitech M196 Bluetooth Mouse
Logitech Pebble Mouse 2 M350s
Logitech M720 Triathlon Multi-Device Wireless Mouse
Logitech G502 HERO
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
Logitech G502 X
Razer Viper V3 HyperSpeedProduct B: Microsoft
50 of 154 known
Razer DeathAdder Essential (2018)
Logitech G502 HERO
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED Wireless Gaming Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 3 Wireless Gen 2
SteelSeries Rival 5
CORSAIR Harpoon RGB Pro
Logitech G502 LIGHTSPEED
Razer Basilisk V3
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed
SteelSeries Rival 3 Wireless
Razer Basilisk V3 35K
Redragon M908 Impact
Change Microsoft Surface Arc Mouse
Compare the Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED with
Razer DeathAdder Essential (2018)
Logitech G502 HERO
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED Wireless Gaming Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 3 Wireless Gen 2
SteelSeries Rival 5
CORSAIR Harpoon RGB Pro
Logitech G502 LIGHTSPEED
Razer Basilisk V3
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed
SteelSeries Rival 3 Wireless
Razer Basilisk V3 35K
Redragon M908 Impact83 of 146 fields differ
- 30 different values
- 53 known for one only
- 16 the same
- 47 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 131 mice.
- Tracking speedA: 400IPSB: 30IPSLogitech is 13 times higher.
- Battery life (normal use)A: 9monthsB: 6monthsLogitech is 3 months higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ALogitech: 62.1 × 38.2 mm
- BMicrosoft: 55 × 14 mm
Weight
0 to 300 g
Mouse weight (claimed)
A99g
B82.49g
Weight (measured)
A101.7g
B85.7g
All 154 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
910-005289, 910-005280, 910-006020, 910-006012, 910-006376, M-R00711Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026The exact technical sheet identifies the mouse as M-R0071. The five US colour part numbers remain. Receiver C-U0008 is a separate accessory and is excluded from mouse identifiers.8Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023303254-G305-LIGHTSPEED-Wireless-Gaming-Mouse-Technical-SpecificationsRead 7 October 2026The exact technical sheet identifies the mouse as M-R0071. The five US colour part numbers remain. Receiver C-U0008 is a separate accessory and is excluded from mouse identifiers.
Not available
GTIN / EAN
097855137692, 097855137739, 097855161574, 097855161536, 0978551683999Maker spec sheet (PDF)manuals.plus/m/29d06ac77fc2c7680e3e9011891cee9d1dd267e7297e2dc4a1f497cf34c69f59.pdfRead 7 October 2026The revised June 2021 maker sheet maps five exact US colour SKUs to their individual UPCs. Mint 910-006376 maps to 097855168399, independently confirmed by Micro Center and CompSource. An older transformed wrapper truncates Mint to 11 digits. That error and case-pack identifiers are excluded. Direct mirror 403 was respected. The public indexed original table was read.10Retailer pagemicrocenter.com/product/639713/logitech-g-g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouse-mintRead 7 October 2026The revised June 2021 maker sheet maps five exact US colour SKUs to their individual UPCs. Mint 910-006376 maps to 097855168399, independently confirmed by Micro Center and CompSource. An older transformed wrapper truncates Mint to 11 digits. That error and case-pack identifiers are excluded. Direct mirror 403 was respected. The public indexed original table was read.
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Logitech G305 X SUPERLIGHT31Measurementrtings.com/mouse/reviews/logitech/g305-x-superlightRead 23 October 2026RTINGS calls the G305 LIGHTSPEED the predecessor of the G305 X SUPERLIGHT and the previous generation.
Not available
Launch price (US)
$79.994Reviewwindowscentral.com/surface-arc-mouse-reviewRead 23 October 2026Windows Central review lists the Surface Arc Mouse at $79.99 and says the Microsoft Arc Mouse is the same hardware in matte black without the Surface branding.7Press articlehexus.net/tech/news/peripherals/105256-microsoft-surface-arc-mouse-quietly-launchedRead 23 October 2026Pre-order price $79.99 in the US. US prices exclude sales tax.8Press articlewccftech.com/microsoft-new-surface-arc-mouse/ampRead 23 October 2026Quotes $79.99 on Microsoft's online store.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
White, Black, Lilac, Blue, Mint1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026
Segment
Shape
4 of 14 differ
Body shape
Symmetrical body4Reviewwindowscentral.com/surface-arc-mouse-reviewRead 23 October 2026Windows Central: the Surface Arc Mouse is symmetrical, the left and right click areas sit under one large surface and there are no side buttons.5Measurementrtings.com/mouse/reviews/microsoft/arc-mouseRead 23 October 2026RTINGS header: true ambidextrous.
Maker size class
Not available
Not available
Recommended grips
Not available
Not available
Recommended hand size
Not available
Not available
Hump position
Not available
Not available
Thumb rest
No17Maker product pageresource.logitechg.com/content/dam/gaming/en/products/g305/2025-update/g305-lightspeed-mouse-profile-left-angle-lilac-gallery-4.pngRead 7 October 2026The exact maker profile has a smooth sidewall and two thumb buttons, with no projecting thumb-support shelf. The exact Eloshapes comparison independently says Thumb rest No.26Spec databaseeloshapes.com/mouse/compareRead 7 October 2026The exact maker profile has a smooth sidewall and two thumb buttons, with no projecting thumb-support shelf. The exact Eloshapes comparison independently says Thumb rest No.
Not available
Ring or pinky finger rest
No17Maker product pageresource.logitechg.com/content/dam/gaming/en/products/g305/2025-update/g305-lightspeed-mouse-profile-left-angle-lilac-gallery-4.pngRead 7 October 2026The complete maker body geometry has no separate ring-finger or pinky support shelf. Main-button grooves are different. The exact Eloshapes comparison independently says Ring finger rest No.26Spec databaseeloshapes.com/mouse/compareRead 7 October 2026The complete maker body geometry has no separate ring-finger or pinky support shelf. Main-button grooves are different. The exact Eloshapes comparison independently says Ring finger rest No.
Not available
Upper shell
Not available
Swappable parts
Not available
Not available
Adjustable weight
Not available
Maximum added weight
Not available
Not available
Vertical angle
Not available
Not available
Trackball diameter
Not available
Not available
Trackball position
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Mouse body dimensions
Length116.6Maximum width62.1Maximum height38.2mm(4.6 × 2.4 × 1.5 in)1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026Explicit maker metric Length, Width and Height. Body dimensions exclude the cable and receiver. Rounded inch values are not converted.
Length131Maximum width55Maximum height14mm(5.2 × 2.2 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/d/surface-arc-mouse/8p5sv2rx3rn5Read 23 October 2026Spec table: 5.17 x 2.17 x 0.56 in (131 mm x 55 mm x 14 mm). The page does not name the body position. Windows Central gives 14 mm as the thickness of the flat mouse at its thickest point, so the 14 mm height is the snapped-flat form. The height in the arched position is not published. The maker's page for the black Microsoft Arc Mouse gives the same body as 131.31 x 55.11 x 14.22 mm.4Reviewwindowscentral.com/surface-arc-mouse-reviewRead 23 October 2026Windows Central: 14 mm thin at its thickest point when flat.
Grip width
Not available
Not available
Mouse weight (claimed)
Box dimensions
Width45.97Height102.11Depth154.94mm(1.8 × 4 × 6.1 in)9Maker spec sheet (PDF)manuals.plus/m/29d06ac77fc2c7680e3e9011891cee9d1dd267e7297e2dc4a1f497cf34c69f59.pdfRead 7 October 2026The maker Single column lists W1.81 in, H4.02 in and D6.10 in. Conversion by 25.4 gives W45.97, H102.11 and D154.94 mm. Maker carton axes are retained. They differ from mouse desktop-body axes. These are approximate converted claims from rounded inches, not 0.01 mm measurement accuracy. Case-pack dimensions are excluded.
Not available
Sensor
10 of 20 differ
Marketed sensor name
Published sensor brand
Physical sensor part number
Not available
Not available
Sensor type
Maximum configurable DPI
Not available
Minimum configurable DPI
Not available
DPI adjustment step
Not available
Maximum DPI stages
Not available
Default DPI presets
Separate X and Y DPI
Not available
Not available
Tracking speed (claimed)
Tracking acceleration (claimed)
Not available
Lift-off distance settings
Not available
Not available
Separate lift and landing distance
Not available
Not available
Surface calibration
Not available
Not available
Motion Sync
Not available
Not available
Ripple control
Not available
Not available
Tracks on glass
Not available
Not available
Sensor position
Not available
Not available
Performance
3 of 8 differ
Documented polling rates by connection
ALogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
| Data connection | Polling rate (Hz) | Receiver requirement |
|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | 125 | Included LIGHTSPEED USB receiver |
| 2.4 GHz | 250 | Included LIGHTSPEED USB receiver |
| 2.4 GHz | 500 | Included LIGHTSPEED USB receiver |
| 2.4 GHz | 1,000 | Included LIGHTSPEED USB receiver |
Source1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 20263Press releaseir.logitech.com/news/news-details/2018/Logitech-G-Unleashes-New-Wireless-Gaming-Mouse/default.aspxRead 8 October 2026Original release explicitly gives Endurance mode with 8 ms report interval and Performance mode with 1 ms. These correspond exactly to 125 Hz and 1000 Hz. Endurance mode reduces tracking performance. Original LGS mode controls are also described in the current G HUB guide.11Reviewprosettings.net/reviews/logitech-g305Read 7 October 2026The exact ProSettings table lists 125/250/500/1000 Hz. WePC independently agrees and Techgage expressly describes 500 Hz operation. Intermediate rates are published options, not inferred from the 1000 Hz maximum. Included stock LIGHTSPEED receiver.
BMicrosoft Surface Arc Mouse
Not availableMax polling rate
1,000Hz
Not available
Polling rate (wired)
Not available
Not available
Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
1,000Hz
Not available
Polling rate (Bluetooth)
Not available
Not available
Claimed click latency
Not available
Not available
Adjustable debounce
Not available
Not available
Minimum debounce
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 7 differ
Latency per connection (measured)
Not available
Not available
DPI deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Lift-off distance (measured)
Not available
Not available
Main click force (measured)
46gf19Reviewsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/6Read 7 October 2026SweClockers measured left main 46 gf and right main 48 gf. This scalar stores the left value. Method uses a force gauge at the reviewer’s natural finger contact point. Gauge model, press speed and exact coordinates are not stated. It is not mouse weight or electrical latency.20Measurementsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/5Read 7 October 2026SweClockers measured left main 46 gf and right main 48 gf. This scalar stores the left value. Method uses a force gauge at the reviewer’s natural finger contact point. Gauge model, press speed and exact coordinates are not stated. It is not mouse weight or electrical latency.
Not available
Weight (measured)
101.7g(3.6 oz)21Reviewrtings.com/mouse/reviews/best/by-usage/gamingRead 7 October 2026The open RTINGS recommendation publishes original G305 Default Weight 101.7 g. Its linked review identifies White and one AA for power. Default stock AA configuration, not batteryless or a modified AAA minimum. Factory skates as reviewed. The publisher uses an electronic scale. Battery brand, chemistry and receiver placement are not further stated. Maker 99 g remains a separate claim.22Measurementrtings.com/mouse/learn/how-we-testRead 7 October 2026The open RTINGS recommendation publishes original G305 Default Weight 101.7 g. Its linked review identifies White and one AA for power. Default stock AA configuration, not batteryless or a modified AAA minimum. Factory skates as reviewed. The publisher uses an electronic scale. Battery brand, chemistry and receiver placement are not further stated. Maker 99 g remains a separate claim.
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Hand size fit
ALogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
| Grip | Hand size | Fits |
|---|---|---|
| Fingertip | Small | Yes |
| Fingertip | Medium | Yes |
| Fingertip | Large | Yes |
Source15Reviewrtings.com/mouse/reviews/logitech/g305-lightspeedRead 7 October 2026Public exact G305 review comparison with Orochi V2 explicitly says well suited to all hand sizes with fingertip grip. Tested White original G305. Encode only fingertip Small, Medium and Large, not palm or claw. Linked current public method defines wrist-to-middle-tip hand lengths Small 140–175 mm, Medium 170–195 mm and Large 190–205 mm. Source bands overlap and inclusivity is unstated. Extra Large 200–240 mm has no schema enum and is not encoded. This is reviewer fit opinion, not maker recommendation or a guarantee to every person.29Measurementrtings.com/mouse/tests/design/ergonomicsRead 7 October 2026Public linked fit method measures from tip of middle finger to wrist line. Small 14–17.5 cm, Medium 17–19.5 cm, Large 19–20.5 cm, Extra Large 20–24 cm. Overlaps preserved, endpoint inclusivity not invented. Employee pool assessment and tester expectations, not universal comfort. Device-specific fingertip-all-sizes statement from public G305 review.
BMicrosoft Surface Arc Mouse
Not availableSwitches
8 of 11 differ
Main switch type
Not available
Published main-switch brand
Not available
Main switch model
Not available
Main switch rated life
Not available
Adjustable click actuation
Not available
Not available
Separate main buttons
Not available
Side switch model
Not available
Middle click switch
Not available
Not available
Scroll encoder type
Not available
Not available
Buttons and scroll wheel
9 of 13 differ
Physical button inputs
Programmable buttons
Side buttons
Side buttons on
Not available
DPI button
DPI button position
Not available
Profile button
Dedicated DPI-shift button
Dedicated gesture button
Scroll wheel
Not available
Scroll mode switch
Not available
Separate thumb wheel
Build
5 of 6 differ
Shell material
Installed feet material
Not available
Installed skate pieces
Feet thickness
Not available
Not available
Cable
0 of 5 differ
Cable
Not available
Not available
Cable length
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Port on mouse
Cable host plug
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
9 of 13 differ
Connections
Wireless technology
Bluetooth
Not available
Saved Bluetooth pairing slots
Not available
Switchable host devices
12Maker product pagesupport.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/accessories/mouse-keyboard/use-surface-arc-mouseRead 23 October 2026Support page: pair the mouse to one PC with the pair button. No device switching is described.4Reviewwindowscentral.com/surface-arc-mouse-reviewRead 23 October 2026Windows Central: the mouse can be paired to only one PC at a time.
Device switching
Not available
Not available
Receiver host connector
Receiver storage in mouse
Not available
Receiver extender included
Not available
Wireless range
Basic mouse OS support
Consoles
Not available
Not available
Battery
8 of 17 differ
Battery type
Disposable battery count
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Battery life by mode (claimed)
ALogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) | Claimed runtime (h) |
|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | 1,000 | 250 |
BMicrosoft Surface Arc Mouse
Not availableBattery life (up to)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (normal use)
9months3Press releaseir.logitech.com/news/news-details/2018/Logitech-G-Unleashes-New-Wireless-Gaming-Mouse/default.aspxRead 8 October 2026Maker launch release: up to nine months on one AA in Endurance mode with an 8 ms report interval. Exact official G305 technical specifications independently describe standard usage and variation with user, battery discharge and computing conditions. Calendar estimate includes idle time and is separate from the existing 250-hour continuous Performance mode gaming claim.30Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-150/articles/360023303254-G305-LIGHTSPEED-Wireless-Gaming-Mouse-Technical-SpecificationsRead 8 October 2026Exact G305 M-R0071 battery table: Endurance mode up to 9 months of standard usage. It explicitly distinguishes Performance mode up to 250 hours of non-stop gaming. Battery life varies with user, battery discharge and computing conditions.
Longest battery life
250h
Not available
Battery life at 1000 Hz
250h
Not available
Battery life on Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge
Not available
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Not available
Charging system compatibility
Not available
Not available
Charging dock included
Not available
Battery indicator
LED, Software2Owner's manuallogitech.com/assets/65904/2/logitech-g305-qsg.pdfRead 7 October 202613Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/logitech-g305-lightspeedRead 7 October 2026Tom’s Hardware states G HUB gives a battery-life reading. It also identifies the flashing red low-battery LED. OS-level reporting is not claimed.
Lighting
1 of 4 differ
Decorative RGB lighting
Decorative lighting zones
Lighting sync
Not available
Not available
Software
8 of 9 differ
Software
Logitech G HUB1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026
Microsoft Mouse and Keyboard Center2Maker product pagesupport.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/accessories/mouse-keyboard/use-surface-arc-mouseRead 23 October 2026Support page tip: the Microsoft Mouse and Keyboard Center app helps personalize and customize the mouse.3Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/p/microsoft-arc-mouse-black/8mwhbv8qvskrRead 23 October 2026Store page of the black Microsoft Arc Mouse, the same hardware per Windows Central: compatibility lists Mouse and Keyboard Center software installation. The Surface Arc Mouse page lists no software.
Configuration software platforms
Onboard memory
Not available
Onboard profiles
Not available
Macros
Yes23Reviewsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/4Read 7 October 2026The exact G305 LGS review explicitly supports recorded macros on any button. The maker G HUB guide retains macro assignments with an exact G305 example. This does not mean every macro type runs onboard.25Owner's manualimages-eu.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/B1kBFc7UzlS.pdfRead 7 October 2026The exact G305 LGS review explicitly supports recorded macros on any button. The maker G HUB guide retains macro assignments with an exact G305 example. This does not mean every macro type runs onboard.
Not available
Macros stored onboard
Yes24Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-001/articles/22102343233943-Some-macros-do-not-work-when-in-Onboard-Memory-modeRead 7 October 2026Current maker G HUB policy supports No Repeat macros with text and modifiers in onboard memory. The maker guide’s exact G305 example states onboard profiles work without G HUB. True only for this supported subset. Emoji combinations, Repeat While Holding, Toggle and Sequence macros are excluded.25Owner's manualimages-eu.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/B1kBFc7UzlS.pdfRead 7 October 2026Current maker G HUB policy supports No Repeat macros with text and modifiers in onboard memory. The maker guide’s exact G305 example states onboard profiles work without G HUB. True only for this supported subset. Emoji combinations, Repeat While Holding, Toggle and Sequence macros are excluded.
Not available
Button remapping
Per-app profiles
Yes23Reviewsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/4Read 7 October 2026The exact software review binds host profiles to installed games and switches on launch. Techgage independently describes game or application switching. The maker G HUB guide also shows the exact G305 profile framework. These are host profiles, not additional hardware profiles.25Owner's manualimages-eu.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/B1kBFc7UzlS.pdfRead 7 October 2026The exact software review binds host profiles to installed games and switches on launch. Techgage independently describes game or application switching. The maker G HUB guide also shows the exact G305 profile framework. These are host profiles, not additional hardware profiles.
Not available
User firmware updates
Yes23Reviewsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/4Read 7 October 2026The exact G305 software review documents a legacy LGS mouse-update procedure. Current maker release notes separately identify receiver firmware updates for all G304/G305 variants. Internal mouse and receiver scope are distinct. A generic Firmware Update Tool notice or SUPERLIGHT updater is not the evidence.27Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-au/articles/360048967733-G-HUB-Update-Release-NotesRead 7 October 2026The exact G305 software review documents a legacy LGS mouse-update procedure. Current maker release notes separately identify receiver firmware updates for all G304/G305 variants. Internal mouse and receiver scope are distinct. A generic Firmware Update Tool notice or SUPERLIGHT updater is not the evidence.
Not available
In the box
4 of 4 differ
In the box
G305 LIGHTSPEED gaming mouse, LIGHTSPEED USB receiver, AA battery, Receiver extension cable, User documentation6Owner's manuallogitech.com/assets/65904/2/logitech-g305-qsg.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact maker box list. G 305 original guide contents illustration and setup pages confirm AA, USB receiver and extension cable. Current shop incorrectly names G 304 and omits consumable/cable, so exact original guide is used.
Not available
Cables included
ALogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
| Type | Cable count |
|---|---|
| USB receiver extension cable | 1 |
BMicrosoft Surface Arc Mouse
Not availableExtra skates included
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.logitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouse1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026The exact consumer Specs and Compatibility pane is the specification reference. Its public product and specification payload was read. No separate exact consumer PDF sheet was found.
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)